The disc is only available as Multi-region and PAL encoded.


Antonio Forcione Quartet In Concert
Available Now!

This very special relase from the Naim Label is our one hundredth title, apart from anything else!

The DVD has Dolby and DTS 5.1 along with a PCM audio stream. We will also be releasing this recording on two-channel CD later.

The personnel includes:

  • Antonio Forcione - nylon, steel string and fretless guitar. (The fretless is called an Oudan, a custom conversion of a Persian Oud crossed with a guitar. It has 8 extra strings to give it a drone sound).
  • Jenny Adejayan - cello
  • Adriano Adewale - percussion (among other things, drainpipes cut to different lengths and played with flip flops).
  • Nathan Thompson - double bass

Antonio says about this DVD: "Sharing the stage around the world with talented musicians like Jenny, Adriano and Nathan make the journey a very enjoyable experience. It is great to be part of an international group where musicianship, and friendship are the canvas for all of us to share and express our emotions.

I hope the performance on this DVD/CD reflects the joy and celebrates the beautiful diversities of our cultures."

Track Listing
1 Heartbeat
2 Tears of Joy
3 Attempo
4 African Dawn
5 Tatubatu
6 Sahara Rain
7 Night Passage
8 Funky
9 Indian Café
10 Tarantella
11 Maurizio’s Party
Bonus Track Touch Wood

Register for Updates

Search Contact us